Article written by: Jay Christoph


Marvel has announced a trio of titles coming out of Daredevil that will feature prominent members of Daredevils’s supporting cast. As part of a story arc called “Running With The Devil,” which begins in Daredevil #17, Kingpin, and Elektra will have their own ongoing series and Bullseye, a miniseries

Kingpin, written by Matthew Rosenberg, with art by Ben Torres, was previously announced, while Bullseye, written by Ed Brisson, with art by Guillermo Sana, was announced in the “Marvel NOW” previews catalog with no creative team of detaills of the series included. Elektra, written by Matt Owens with art from Alec Morgan, was announced on Friday.

Here  is a quote from Marvel’s Editor-In-Chief Axel Alonso:

“Fans are going to love what we have in store for our street level superstars in 2017,” “We’re taking Daredevil and some of the characters in his orbit, sending them off in different directions for some brand-new stories from rising stars in the comics industry. How long before they all collide? Knowing Matt Murdock – not long. There’s some big things happening in this corner of the Marvel Universe, and these four titles are just the beginning.”

Elektra #1, Kingpin #1, and Bullseye #1 will all hit shelves and digital retailers in February, alongside Daredevil #17


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s